So “He” or “She” Left or It Didn’t Work: Don’t Let the Breakup Breakup Your Capacity To Love Self and Others

I always loved myself and I think that’s central. For me the love God has for me and I have for the divinity that He placed within me means that that is the standard for all other love in my life. When loves in life fail to meet that standard, and I have to move on, I do with without any self-hatred or hatred of any kind because I believe those separations are God’s will for my life and what is for me, will be for me, what is not for me, will not be even if I wish it were so. So I come to interactions WITH love for myself and I leave with it intact as well, since nothing in a human relationship can damage my divine one. I can then be fine with myself or with someone else if that happens, because I am centered. The people who experience loneliness after the fact probably entered relationships with a vacuum in their heats to begin with and so the end of the relationship just reinforced what was there. I learned at a very young age that I was worth loving and the God loved me regardless of what humanity thought of me. That the ancestors had loved me and had prepared and sacrificed for me to be and to be here and to be now and to do something for the people and the world and God while I was here. I am not an incomplete being. So I don’t HAVE to have someone in some co-dependent way to become complete. If I enter into a relationship, its only because I have love for the other person and because I see mutual growth of the two beings together at whatever level at whatever time for whatever divine ends. Beware being incomplete and looking for partners to “complete” you. They WON’T, they will merely accentuate the incompleteness you felt WHEN they leave. Similarly, beware becoming or allowing yourself to become the person who perpetually ends up with incompletes and tries vainly to complete them (that’s my problem). Quick way to unnecessary martyrdom and self-destruction.

One thought on “So “He” or “She” Left or It Didn’t Work: Don’t Let the Breakup Breakup Your Capacity To Love Self and Others”

  1. Dear friend, Thank you very much, I was really happy to have been following your blog. I’m still a lot to figure out, and here I can only say that you are an awesome blogger, full Inspiring and hope you can inspire more readers. Thanks and greetings compassion from Gede Prama 🙂

Leave a Reply

