A Lament for the Denier

My lament is not that those, who deny the existence of racism or white supremacy or any other system of oppression among humans, bother me at all personally, since they don’t determine my life and won’t. My lament is instead. that in that denial they have chosen to remain stuck at a lower level of human spiritual development. My response is not disappointment in that they try to fool me or others into believing their illusion, but pity for their spiritual condition.

Leave a Reply

