Eurocentric Media, Oppressed People, Oppressed Mentality

As long as Afrikans buy and support artists who disrespect them and teach them to do the same for themselves and others to do so, who advocate that they kill each other and encourage others to do so, that advocate them to poison themselves and encourage others to do so, that advocate that they denigrate their own heroes and encourage others to do so, they will continue to reap the culture of the dead and die.

I had a professor friend once who suggested I write a book entitled (pardon the language) “Niggas Ain’t Shit.” Mind you he was not being “Racist.” His argument was that I had some good ideas nobody would hear, but if I took those same ideas and just called the book that, the book would be a best seller regardless of the contents, giving me a chance to advance these good ideas on the DL. Now one can mock that, but was he lying? He understood Eurocentric media better than I did at the time.

To make it more attractive I should add the words “but slaves” on the end..do a film version (historical fiction) and get TWICE the audience. Cop me an Oscar. “Yo G you need to take yo kids ,,did you catch N… Ain’t …But Slaves?” Man it was inspiring…

And if I can get Tyler Perry to produce and cross-dress?..wait a minute..we’s un done got plumb ahead of our self.

Leave a Reply

