Spirit Made Manifest

If we start from the premise that God is love, then when I do things that are loving, charitable, kind, and life giving for others and with others and I attribute it to God it’s credible. But if I hurt, and hate, and am prejudiced and seek to kill or be selfish and corrupt, and then say God has me on that path, it is not. God is not made visible merely by someone claiming that God is leading them, but by the nature of their actions, which towards others which are shown to be godly or not so. As a Christian I believe my life is directed by Christ, but whether you should trust me or not is not in the words I say, but by the way in which I treat others and demonstrate Christ-like characteristics. If I don’t, then one SHOULD be wary.

Leave a Reply

