Will the Real Revolutionaries Stand Up? Are There Any?

I used to say I have a “two meeting rule”. If we have a community problem and we have two meetings and I come and there is no ACTION plan for stuff we are actually going to DO to make a difference on it, I don’t come back. I usually just leave my card with somebody and be like “hit me up when something actually gets going.” You’d be surprised at the number of times I never hear anything else.

Generally when Afrikans come to me talking about marching somewhere with signs, as a response to a real social problem, I respond “my feet are tired.” Oppressed indeed is a people who can march anywhere and everywhere for their plight but somehow manage to do so without standing up.

Leave a Reply

