Faith is not about fear

Because of my faith I fear nothing and my God does not give me fear. I venerate God and ancestors because I RESPECT them not fear them and those who do not understand that do not understand religion sufficiently to know why a believer is a believer. Certainly there are some who fear, but those are spiritually immature not a definition of faith. The greatest fear is in those who are not religious or spiritual who I believe have an innate sense that there is a reality beyond the glorification of their ego and themselves and who to assuage that ego and to restore themselves to a comfort zone, spend their precious and limited given time disseminating aspersion about religion, rather than about the challenges of the time.

Leave a Reply

