The Light Principle

We sing a spiritual called “This Little Light of Mine” in which we say that the Lord has given us a light, meaning our spirits, and we then commit ourselves to let that “light” shine. What’s important about this idea is that we are saying that we want to be judged by what we do, by the nature of our walk and not our words or the words of others. You can say what you want about me, but it is not true unless it is manifest in what I really do. Similarly, I can say whatever I want about who I am, but that’s not true either if I don’t walk it out in life. Too many people talk about themselves or pay attention to others talking about them and don’t focus on their life’s work itself.

Leave a Reply

