“Race,” Love, and The False Continuum

I So-called “interracial” relationships are fine when they embody real godly love between the partners. But if it’s actually a cloak for prejudice against self, sister, or brother, it’s not love, but a manifestation of a mental illness created by cognitive enslavement. And this is in either direction for BOTH partners. If you’re with someone SOLELY because they are or are not part of a particular ethnic group or nationality or because of their money or fame or athleticism or so on, you’ve got a warped definition of love and you will likely end up setting up yourself and your partner for unnecessary heartbreak and spiritual trauma.

My “white” friends are my friends because of our mutually interdependent relationship AS friends and not merely because they are “white” or “not black.” And nothing about them being my friends makes me nullify my love and relationships for my Afrikan brethren and sistren.

Similarly, my “black” friends are my friends because of our mutually interdependent relationship AS friends and not merely because they are “black.” I learned long ago that every brother or sister ain’t a brother or sister in that sense. And nothing about THEM being my friends makes me hate or feel prejudice towards anyone else.

Love and hate are not actually opposite ends of a continuum, or engaged in a “zero sum” relationship with each other, unless you choose for them to be in your own spirit, mind, and heart. Love for self does not require hatred towards someone else. In fact directing hate consciously towards someone else ultimately destroys one’s capacity for love altogether, either for self or others.

Leave a Reply

