Clear Consciousness, Clear Conscience

​I have always considered myself African, descended from African enslaved prisoners of war. I have never confused my citizenship status with my ethnicity or nationality and I certainly have never considered myself a color. This very Duboisian construct of a consciousness that defines people by skin or creates a conflict between their culture and their social being is part of the sickness of Eurocentric philosophy. I believe that until our people reconnect to their home, to being a global majority and cease to be colors, minorities, and/or “shades,” they cannot rise. A branch that does not recognize its evolution as part of the tree withers and dies in its ignorance and poverty of nutrition.

Leave a Reply

