Loving “ME” Properly

I agree that you should and must love you before loving others, but you must love you in the way God loves you and not the world engages in self-love. If you get into worldly self-love, you will never successfully get to I love you for God or others. I love you is rooted is selflessness. Worldly self-love in selfishness. God’s love of self is love for the presence of God within you in mind, body, and soul and for the capacity to submit your will to His. I say this because I know many who would interpret loving “me” as worshipping the personal ego and that’s not what is meant scripturally.

Leave a Reply

